Conservation Commission

Conservation Commission Meetings have resumed with virtual meetings and we are back to the regularly scheduled meeting dates and meeting deadlines.  For meeting dates and filing deadlines please visit the Conservation Department page.
 New Applications can be either mailed to the Conservation Department, placed in the drop box located in front of Town Offices or dropped off at Community Development & Planning located on the first floor of Town Offices.

Please email or call with questions or concerns and we will respond as soon as we can.

Our conservation lands remain open to the public, please see the Notice below:

As of today, all of the Town of Andover’s Conservation Area trails remain open to those who want to get outside and enjoy the outdoors. It is no surprise that trails and parking lots have been more crowded than usual with residents home from school and work and seeking activities in the outdoors. Please use common sense, avoid gathering in large groups, and take appropriate precautions to maintain distancing when encountering other users on the trail.   If a parking lot is full, please do not park on the road -- find a different location to walk. 

Rules and Regulations Regarding Dogs on Conservation Land

For those walking dogs, it is critical that you be mindful of the need to restrain your dog when encountering other users on the trail and do not allow your dog to interact with other dogs or other trail users during this time of physical distancing. You and your dog should maintain six feet of distance from other users and dogs at all times. You must keep your dog on a leash.

And it is never OK to leave poop bags on the trail at any time (even during your walk). Bag your dog's poop, take it with you, and remove it from the trails and woods.

If there are any questions or comments, or issues in need of attention, please feel free to email us at

Thank you! 

Commission Members

Name Term Expiration
Ruby Brown 6/30/2024
Miranda Chave 6/30/2024
Donald D. Cooper, Chair 6/30/2023
Alexandra Driscoll 6/30/2024
Floyd Greenwood 6/30/2023
Jon M. Honea 6/30/2022
Ellen M. Townson, Vice-Chair 6/30/2024